OFFICIAL PUBLICATION BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 3, 2020

JÖNATHAN MCLEAN
COUNTY CLERK
MONROE COUNTY, ILLINOIS

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT PROPOSAL

NOTICE THE FAILURE TO VOTE THIS BALLOT MAY BE THE EQUIVALENT OF A NEGATIVE VOTE, BECAUSE A CONVENTION SHALL BE CALLED OR THE AMENDMENT SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE IF APPROVED BY EITHER THREE-FIFTHS OF THOSE VOTING ON THE QUESTION OR A MAJORITY OF THOSE VOTING IN THE ELECTION. (THIS IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS A DIRECTION THAT YOUR VOTE IS REQUIRED TO BE CAST EITHER IN FAVOR OF OR IN OPPOSITION TO THE PROPOSITION HEREIN CONTAINED.)

WHETHER YOU VOTE THIS BALLOT OR NOT YOU MUST RETURN IT TO THE ELECTION JUDGE WHEN YOU LEAVE THE VOTING BOOTH.

CONSTITUTION BALLOT PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE 1970 ILLINOIS CONSTITUTION

Explanation of Amendment

The proposed amendment grants the State authority to impose higher income tax rates on higher income levels, which is how the federal government and a majority of other states do it. The amendment would remove the portion of the Revenue Article of the Illinois Constitution that is sometimes referred to as the "flat tax," that requires all taxes on income to be at the same rate. The amendment does not itself change tax rates. It gives the State the ability to impose higher tax rates on those with higher income levels and lower income tax rates on those with middle or lower income levels. You are asked to decide whether the proposed amendment should become a part of the Illinois Constitution.

For the proposed amendment of Section 3 of Article IX of the Illinois Constitution.

0	YES
0	NO

FEDERAL

FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

(Vote for ONE)

REPUBLICAN

O (DONALD J. TRUMP (MICHAEL R. PENCE

DEMÒCRATIC

O (JOSEPH R. BIDEN (KAMALA D. HARRIS

GREÈN

(HOWIE HAWKINS

(ANGELA WALKER

PARTY FOR SOCIALISM & LIBERATION

(GLORIA LA RIVA (LEONARD PELTIER AMERICAN SOLIDARITY PARTY

O (BRIAN CARROLL (AMAR PATEL

LIBERTARIAN

○ (JO JORGENSEN (JEREMY "SPIKE" COHEN

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR

(Vote for ONE)

- MARK C. CURRAN JR. (REPUBLICAN)
- O RICHARD J. DURBIN (DEMOCRATIC)
- O WILLIE L. WILSON (WILLIE WILSON PARTY)
- O DAVID F. BLACK (GREEN)
- O DANNY MALOUF (LIBERTARIAN)

CONGRESSIONAL

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

(Vote for ONE)

- MIKE BOST(REPUBLICAN)
- O RAYMOND C. LENZI (DEMOCRATIC)

LEGISLATIVE

FOR STATE SENATOR FIFTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for ONE)

- O TERRI BRYANT (REPUBLICAN)
- O NO CANDIDATE (DEMOCRATIC)



REPRESENTATIVE

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTEENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT

(Vote for ONE)

- O DAVID FRIESS (REPUBLICAN)
- O NATHAN REITZ (DEMOCRATIC)

SANITARY

FOR TRUSTEES OF THE PRAIRIE DUPONT LEVEE AND SANITARY DISTRICT

(Vote for not more than FIVE)

- O NO CANDIDATE (REPUBLICAN)
- MICHAEL E SULLIVAN (DEMOCRATIC)
- O DENNIS E. FOUTCH (DEMOCRATIC)
- O DAVID E. WALSTER (DEMOCRATIC)
- MICHAEL H. LINDHORST (DEMOCRATIC)
- O RANDY C. BOLLE (DEMOCRATIC)

COUNTY

FOR CIRCUIT CLERK

(Vote for ONE)

- O LISA FALLON (REPUBLICAN)
- O NO CANDIDATE (DEMOCRATIC)

FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY

(Vote for ONE)

- O LUCAS H. LIEFER (REPUBLICAN)
- O CELESTE A. KORANDO (DEMOCRATIC)

FOR COUNTY CORONER

(Vote for ONE)

- O BOB HILL (REPUBLICAN)
- O NO CANDIDATE (DEMOCRATIC)

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

(Vote for ONE)

- O GEORGE GREEN (REPUBLICAN)
- O DUANE LANGHORST (DEMOCRATIC)

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONERS (TO SERVE AN UNEXPIRED 4-YEAR TERM)

(Vote for ONE)

- O DENNIS M. KNOBLOCH (REPUBLICAN)
- O NO CANDIDATE (DEMOCRATIC)

JUDICIAL

FOR JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Lloyd A. Karmeier)

(Vote for ONE)

- O DAVID K. OVERSTREET (REPUBLICAN)
- O JUDY CATES (DEMOCRATIC)

FOR JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT

(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Melissa Ann Chapman)

(Vote for ONE)

- O MARK M. BOIE (REPUBLICAN)
- O SARAH SMITH (DEMOCRATIC)

FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT MONROE COUNTY

(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Dennis B. Doyle)

(Vote for ONE)

- O CHRIS HITZEMANN (REPUBLICAN)
- O NO CANDIDATE (DEMOCRATIC)

BALLOT FOR JUDICIAL CANDIDATES SEEKING RETENTION IN OFFICE

Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on this ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his present office.

SHALL EACH OF THE PERSONS LISTED BE RETAINED IN OFFICE AS JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT, FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT?

THOMAS M. WELCH

- O YES
- O NO

SHALL EACH OF THE PERSONS LISTED BE RETAINED IN OFFICE AS JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT TWENTIETH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT?

JAMES W. CAMPANELLA

- O YES
- ONO

STEPHEN P. McGLYNN

- O YES
- ONO